Physician of the Year

Physician of the Year

Physician Awards Programs

Physician standing against wall.

OCMA Physician of the Year Selection Criteria

Each year, the Orange County Medical Association accepts nominations for the OCMA Physician of the Year.  This award, which was established in 1983, recognizes an Orange County physician who, throughout his/her career, has exemplified what it means to be an accomplished physician.  The award will be presented during the OCMA General Membership Meeting. The award recipient will be featured in the August issue of Orange Coast Magazine. 

The OCMA Physician of the Year Award is presented annually to a physician with the following outstanding qualities:

  • Hardworking
  • Extraordinary professional competence
  • Educator and teacher (with associates, nurses, etc.)
  • Strong motivator
  • Good rapport with patients

Nomination letters should be submitted to:

Holly Appelbaum
2018 Physician of the Year
Orange County Medical Association
5000 Campus Drive
Newport Beach, CA  92660
P:  (949) 398-8100 ext 106

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2018 honor is March 5, 2018.